The Search for Soul.

Once upon a time in a land far far away there was a little girl…

Well, let’s go back. Once upon a time there was a 21-year-old girl.  She did indeed live in a land far far away: Vermont. There she spent her days, living in a small rundown hut, and attending school. She was a small girl, with red hair, which as all the lands know, means she had no soul.

That girl is me.

Image

Hi. I’m Kate.

At this point I am just over a month into my senior year of college. I am getting The Question more and more frequently. The Question. You know the one.

“What are you going to do after college?”

The dreaded question.

I’m going to be honest with you guys, you family members, friends, and Internet stalkers. I do not know the answer to The Question. I don’t know my plans. I don’t even know what I want to do when I grow up. What’s in my soul, that thing that I love, that will drive the rest of my life. Well, as a ginger, I guess I don’t even have a soul.

Thus, I bring to you my dear followers, my blog. The one dedicated to my musings, plans, and my overall search for a little bit of soul.

Leave a Reply

